Jillian Michaels and Workout Weirdos

I just want to have arms like Jillian Michaels, that’s all, it’s not too much to ask is it? Check out her guns in this video!

I thought I’d add this clip not just because her biceps and triceps look so admirable, but because of what she says.

The question she answers is posed by a lady who has a workout junkie ‘weirdo’ friend who works out like a crazy person and eats a vegetarian diet but cannot lose those last 10 pounds.

Jillian uses a little formula in conjunction with BMI to work out how many calories a person needs to eat every day so as to not go into starvation mode – which is exactly what the workout ‘weirdo’ is in.

It’s a good reminder to us all that sometimes working out and consuming less calories is not the winning combo it may seem. Our bodies are all unique and what works for one person [especially Jillian,] does not work for all of us [like me – when I was did personal training and taught Turbo Kick I still didn’t have arms like Jill’s 😦 ]

So enjoy the video, it’s only a few minutes long.

Leave a comment